View Full Version : Pre-build purchasing of ballscrews from Rattmmotor101

22-11-2016, 03:08 PM
I am a newbie to this forum and forgive me if this question as already be asked.

I am looking at purchasing ballscrews rails etc from rattmmotor101 on Ebay (http://stores.ebay.co.uk/rattmmotor101). Does any member have experience of this seller?

Lee Roberts
25-11-2016, 12:06 AM
Sorry dosn't ring any bell's and been on here quite awhile.

We typically recommend buying from BST Automation (https://www.aliexpress.com/store/all-wholesale-products/314742.html?spm=2114.8147860.0.0.E5YfxN) and/or linearmotionbearings (http://stores.ebay.com/linearmotionbearings) for your machine components, I've used both and gave 10/10 all round at the time.

25-11-2016, 12:48 AM
I would be careful about advertisers who say EU stock. They are more than probably Chinese companies with a small warehouse in UK. They will have to order from China anyway. Look at his feedback and the number of transactions. This looks to me that it is one of those traders that walks away from an account they have let go bad and starts again under a new account. I would be wary if I were thinking of ordering here.

You may get your money back if it all goes belly up, but you will have wasted weeks.

The traders Lee recommends are known, trusted and helpful.



(just down the A46 !)

25-11-2016, 09:52 AM
Thanks guys I will look into the suggested sites.