PDA

View Full Version : DIYCNC C4 Spindle Control



padski
08-12-2016, 05:21 PM
Hi,

I've recently acquired a system with a DIYCNC C4 controller (with just the 3 axes) and wanted to add a spindle controller.
And I've just noticed (and as referenced in other threads) that the company is now defunct.
Can anyone advise what my best course of action is? I'm not averse to making custom bits + bobs btw..
If it makes a difference my spindle is a Kress FM6955
Many thanks in advance
Pat

John S
09-12-2016, 09:32 PM
The old Spindle 4 board will start a spindle and supply 0 - 10v volts [ on a good day ] for speed control but the kress can't handle that for speed control, however it will switch a spindle off and on via a rely.

Checked today and I do have one left.

padski
12-12-2016, 12:42 PM
Thanks for the reply John.
How would I go about relieving you of that? :)
(I can see I could do with a better spindle but would still need the board)
Pat