PDA

View Full Version : Help with contour major cnc mill



darkness
24-01-2017, 03:48 PM
Hi all my name is Michael i am from Belfast This is a long shot would any member live near Belfast be able to give advice /help .I am trying to get a contour major twin column cnc mill up and running it came with the conect software how would i go about running the software as it will not run on my computer windows 7 would i have to run it on a older computer with a earilier version of windows .Can the software be updated or would the machine need updated as well. I have no experience with cnc any help would be appreciated Thanks[

magicniner
24-01-2017, 09:47 PM
It's possible that you could use virtualisation to run an older software platform on newer hardware?

darkness
24-01-2017, 10:06 PM
Thanks i will look into that