PDA

View Full Version : cant get spindle to work with Mach3



Bucks
21-02-2017, 07:37 PM
I've just purchased a TS3040 with a 800w VFD spindle motor & PRT-E750 USB Controller, as far as i know everything is set up & working properly, apart from I cant for the life of me get the spindle motor to work using Mach3! Ive had a couple of sets of instructions sent but whichever way i set it up the spindle motor wont work!
Has anyone got any ideas where I'm going wrong with it?
Any help & advice would be much appreciated

i'll attach my Mach3 xml file if i can (sorry cant attach file to this thread)

Clive S
21-02-2017, 08:03 PM
i'll attach my Mach3 xml file if i can (sorry cant attach file to this thread)If the forum won't accept a .xml extension just rename to to .txt

Bucks
21-02-2017, 08:19 PM
THANKS Clive, hope this works as it just looks like a jumbled mess now

Bucks
22-02-2017, 10:54 PM
Anyone willing to help?

njhussey
22-02-2017, 11:29 PM
Hi Bucks....well I'm certainly willing....but I'm afraid I'm a bit clueless when it comes to electronics and electrics, sorry.

Sent from my HUAWEI VNS-L31 using Tapatalk

A_Camera
23-02-2017, 11:04 AM
Anyone willing to help?

I think there are plenty people willing to help but perhaps there is a need for better self help first.

For example describe what is done, what is happening and what you have tested so far, what is working and what is not and so on. Is the spindle the ONLY problem? Are you sure the VFD is configured right? Is that a kit you bought or a machine you have designed built on your own? Have you tried to contact the supplier? What else have you done apart from saying "it's not working, please help me fix it"? Have you tried to google? Have you read the manuals?

I know, the above is hardly an answer and won't immediately solve your problems but you need to give more information since nobody is having a magic stick.

hlopezho
24-02-2017, 09:54 PM
HI man, i think this type of machines simply donīt need the spindle to be controlled by mach 3, becauses is single tool, and usually you go with the same rpm with the same tool. I had this question also, and the manufacturer told me that i have to turn on/off the spindle manually on the VFC. Yes, it sucks, i know, but the M3 M4 M5 g code wonīt work because simply there is no connection on the pins/ports. At least this is the case with my nes HY6040.I think you can do some wiring to correct this, but im not expert in electronics.
Hope it helps!

Bucks
24-02-2017, 10:10 PM
Thanks hlopezho, but I'm up & running now with the help from guys from CNCZone & The MachSupport forum

Clive S
24-02-2017, 10:13 PM
Thanks hlopezho, but I'm up & running now with the help from guys from CNCZone & The MachSupport forum

Well it would be nice to share that with others that might be in the same situation.

hlopezho
24-02-2017, 10:25 PM
Well it would be nice to share that with others that might be in the same situation.

Agreed!

Bucks
24-02-2017, 11:11 PM
Sorry guys but I'm out of here! In my short time on this forum I have found it to be the most unfriendly forum I have ever been a member of, don't get me wrong there are some genuine friendly & helpful guys on here but also there are quite a few who are so up there own arses I'll be supprised it they ever see the light of day!
My advice to any newbies looking for advice & the nice guys is to join another forum.

Clive S
25-02-2017, 12:15 AM
Sorry guys but I'm out of here! In my short time on this forum I have found it to be the most unfriendly forum I have ever been a member of, don't get me wrong there are some genuine friendly & helpful guys on here but also there are quite a few who are so up there own arses I'll be supprised it they ever see the light of day!
My advice to any newbies looking for advice & the nice guys is to join another forum.

Well its your choice but I would go and re read all the posts again including the confusion with the two names etc. and I don't see anybody giving you a hard time, people can only help with the information they are given.

JAZZCNC
25-02-2017, 12:36 AM
don't get me wrong there are some genuine friendly & helpful guys on here but also there are quite a few who are so up there own arses I'll be supprised it they ever see the light of day!

Grow up man.! Just because you didn't get the answer instantly you act like spoilt child. Do you honestly think we give a shit if you stay or go.!
This forum and the people on it are some of the most knowledgable and helpful people you'll find on any forum.

Here's some advice for you. Pull your head out from your own arse stop talking shite and try to help your self by doing little research instead of looking to others to instantly provide answers.!!. . . You might learn something then..:smiley_simmons:

KeithElcomb
29-09-2017, 01:20 PM
Does anyone out there have the manual for the PRT-E750 controller? My machine is a 4 axis 800 watt Chinese 3040 machine with a 220 volt 400Hz spindle motor.
Thanks in anticipation.

cropwell
01-10-2017, 12:54 AM
Keith - Here is the 1500W version. If you can read Chinese it helps, but there is a parameter table in there in Engl (ish).

https://www.dropbox.com/s/yc279bssy8jbwx3/VFD%20PRT-E1500W%20for%20CNC%206040.pdf?dl=0

KeithElcomb
01-10-2017, 10:00 PM
Hi, that is really decent of you to send me this PDF.
I do speak reasonable Mandarin, but my reading is limited to Pinyin. However, I can easily get a friend to translate the essence of the document.
After much research and some considerable frustration, I am now just about up and running and able to use the 3040 machine for machining our enclosure lids.
Thanks to everyone here for useful suggestions.

cropwell
01-10-2017, 10:53 PM
I do speak reasonable Mandarin, but my reading is limited to Pinyin. However, I can easily get a friend to translate the essence of the document.

I just look at the pictures :thumsup: