PDA

View Full Version : Can you tell the KW from this photo



SignManTas
02-03-2017, 09:01 PM
I'm currently in the process of finalising a purchase. I was initially under the impression this piranha router had a 5kw spindle however the seller does not know and instead sent me a photos which I can't confirm as I am very new to cnc routers.

I will attach the photos for you guys to view. Any help would be appreciated.

83-400HZ
Pmax 3000w
380V
5000-24000rpm

Thank you in advance.

Tashttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170302/e3596317fd07f731887ab79c617b6ef7.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170302/95caa45ecaf15e0a4b75a49c2ae9348c.jpg


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Clive S
02-03-2017, 09:15 PM
It says on the plate 3000W that is 3Kw Has the guy read the ampps at 5.5A

SignManTas
02-03-2017, 09:17 PM
Hi Clive,

Thank you for the quick response. And the search continues 8(.

It's a sad day and such a hard time trying to find a decent machine on a budget hehe.

Thanks again Clive.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

JAZZCNC
02-03-2017, 11:03 PM
It's also 380V spindle so you'll need 3 phase power or Rotery Converter. The spindle will come Speed controller or VFD but this will still need 380V input voltage so can't be run on 230v Ac mains.

SignManTas
02-03-2017, 11:06 PM
Thanks jazz. I have 3 phase so that won't be to much of a problem.

What my issue is I want to cut some aluminium here and there and as this machine is a piranha 1325-3 radecall suggests bigger kw spindles.

Mainly however I will be cutting plastics but still would like the option of cutting some soft metals.

Thanks for the info though guys.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

JAZZCNC
02-03-2017, 11:22 PM
3Kw is more than enough for cutting aluminium with tools upto 10-12mm. The important bit with aluminium is chip clearance and lube.
Woods and materials that produce dust don't get along very well with Aluminium as needing coolant makes for horrible sticky mess.!

SignManTas
02-03-2017, 11:27 PM
Here's the machine. Comes with a vacuum pump, dol starters, dust extraction.

I'm a sign maker so will be cutting out letters from plastics and wood. Like I said just would like the capability to cut some aluminium.

I'm thinking it will go for 8k. Wants 8k for it.

What do you guys think?. Radecall say they will look after the machine should anything go wrong.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

JAZZCNC
02-03-2017, 11:38 PM
Here's the machine. Comes with a vacuum pump, dol starters, dust extraction.

I'm a sign maker so will be cutting out letters from plastics and wood. Like I said just would like the capability to cut some aluminium.

I'm thinking it will go for 8k. Wants 8k for it.

What do you guys think?. Radecall say they will look after the machine should anything go wrong.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Don't see it.?

SignManTas
02-03-2017, 11:40 PM
Sorry, I thought it was attached. Try again.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170302/8198d151397d099638a03eba2c8bd94a.jpg


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalkhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170302/2ca13f497eb6d2840716e1097ffa0a50.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170302/7d790958c48b0c12ada1894bf3f0aed4.jpg