PDA

View Full Version : Where can i get a capacitor for my bridgeport vmc1000?



Ukmiller
17-05-2017, 10:39 PM
Im looking for a capacitor for my bridgeport vmc1000.
I need a two pin 3uf +/- .5 430vac but cannot find any.
Any ideas?

john swift
17-05-2017, 10:51 PM
will this from Maplin do ??

http://www.maplin.co.uk/p/3f-440v-motor-run-capacitor-rg63t

3F 440V Motor Run Capacitor
21730Code: RG63T

John

Ukmiller
17-05-2017, 10:57 PM
Im not sure. Might not fit in for a starters.
This is the one i need;
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b181/www_16vzetec_com/20170517_181149_zpswv6stbiu.jpg

Clive S
17-05-2017, 11:27 PM
This might be a bit small https://jr-international.fr/cbb61-450v-3uf-air-conditioning-blower_3MFN2_itm_english_GBP___.html?gclid=CjwKEAj w6e_IBRDvorfv2Ku79jMSJAAuiv9YECyFLrY72TEbh8RXcDCa5 X4UFhTvcPLwz4HIBZvqvRoCf0Xw_wcB

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/CBB65A-1-Run-Capacitor-450VAC-450V-AC-3-5uF-3-5-uF-3-5MFD-P2-Fits-400-250-VAC-/231976962954

john swift
17-05-2017, 11:37 PM
Hi Ukmiller

what is the capacitor used for ?

four of these in series / parallel combination could work
when the have them in stock

http://uk.farnell.com/wurth-elektronik/890324026030cs/cap-film-pp-1-5uf-275vac-rad/dp/2450031

I can find 300 V capacitors but small 430 / 440 V poyester capacitors for spark suppresion or RF filtering is not that easy

have you tried http://www.bridgeportuk.com/

John

PS
Hi Clive S

https://jr-international.fr/cbb61-45...vqvRoCf0Xw_wcB
that looks more like it

Ukmiller
18-05-2017, 06:42 AM
Its the carousel rotation motor capacitor.
Thanks for your input

m_c
18-05-2017, 04:17 PM
If you can't find a replacement motor run capacitor small enough to mount where the original one does, just extend the wires and mount it some where else.

It's not an ideal solution, but it will work, and probably be cheaper and easier than finding a similar capacitor.

Ukmiller
18-05-2017, 10:57 PM
We found a capacitor but we also found out the motor is dead too. Got one on order so hopefully all will be sorted soon