PDA

View Full Version : Safe Z Arghhhhhhhh!! Whats going on!

AdCNC
17-08-2009, 06:48 PM
Well as a few of you know im in the middle of building my machine as if i haven't enough things to think about and stress over, i decided fire up my mach3 software and give the motors that i have at tho moment a spin! all was working fine untill just, out of the blue the Z axis will not move and i keep getting the error safe z turned off ignoring safe z move! ive not touched anything since last time i had a mess with it and it was working fine! it wont move when im in the motor tuning setup either.

Ive looked at a few settings but im new to all this and i cannot see what could be the problem!:eek:

Anyone have and ideas or has come across this before?

AdCNC
17-08-2009, 07:58 PM
:eek:

Anyone?

Kn8
17-08-2009, 08:30 PM
Hi AdCNC

The PC I run Mach3 on is down at present so I’m unable to have a play to see if I can help However looking in through the using Mach3 mill pdf on page 6-12 is the following

“Mach3 has the facility to set a lower limit for moves in the Z axis. See Config>Logic dialog for the static setting of this Inhibit-Z value.”

I Hope this is of some help.

Ivan.

AdCNC
17-08-2009, 08:33 PM
Thanks Kn8 ill have a look now.. ive been playing with it for ages now and at no avail

AdCNC
17-08-2009, 08:58 PM
well ive had a look and i cant seem to get no where! its doin be bloody head in! nothing seems to go right!

i dont understand how one min it can work ok then not the next!

Ross77
17-08-2009, 09:58 PM
Hi, Ive not got around to using Mach yet but Im sure it is capable of multiple set ups!

Is it easy enough to start again? I know when Ive been stuck before, it is usually easier to start again.....:sad:

Maybe try posting in the Mach forum so more people see it. :smile:

audioandy
17-08-2009, 10:52 PM
Hi AdCNC

Have you sorted your problem?

If not when you closed down Mach did you click on the "yes" button to save fixture's?