PDA

View Full Version : Anyone had success please with the fusion Mach3 post on 8 station Denford Triac?



suesi34e
25-12-2017, 10:25 PM
Hi Guys

I do not know if the standard mach3 fusion post will work for the 8 station ATC Denford Triac or if it will need editing, and if so how.

Many thanks

Steve

m_c
25-12-2017, 11:09 PM
Try running it and see.

Although a basic Fanuc 0M post processor may be more suitable, and there are a couple Denford post processors in the autodesk library at http://cam.autodesk.com/posts/

suesi34e
25-12-2017, 11:30 PM
Try running it and see.

Although a basic Fanuc 0M post processor may be more suitable, and there are a couple Denford post processors in the autodesk library at http://cam.autodesk.com/posts/

Thank you m_c

Happy Christmas to you.. I will try when I get that far I am hopeless with fusion never got any gcode from it yet!!
I have just been trying and again it comes up with the msg in the image.
23480

m_c
26-12-2017, 12:44 AM
That's normally because you're using an unsuitable tool type (i.e. a drill, and not an endmill), a toll with too big a diameter, and/or the toolpath settings aren't letting it run at tight enough of an arc to fit in the hole.

You might want to have a look at this video for various ways to bore a hole - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nKbEzSleF14
(NYCNC vids are usually pretty good, and their Fusion Friday videos have a good few tips in them)

suesi34e
26-12-2017, 09:57 AM
That's normally because you're using an unsuitable tool type (i.e. a drill, and not an endmill), a toll with too big a diameter, and/or the toolpath settings aren't letting it run at tight enough of an arc to fit in the hole.

You might want to have a look at this video for various ways to bore a hole - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nKbEzSleF14
(NYCNC vids are usually pretty good, and their Fusion Friday videos have a good few tips in them)

Morning m_c

Tar very much for the help. Yes I like the videos that mycnc John does, learnt good bits from him. In fusion I was just trying to drill 2 3.5mm holes I selected a 3.5mm twist drill. I will have to go back over fusion videos again beacuse no matter how simple the thing I try to do fusion says no!
Thanks again

m_c
26-12-2017, 10:57 AM
If you're trying to drill the holes, then you need to use the drilling option.

Bore is essentially a variation of a 2D pocket, and uses milling cutters to helix/spiral into holes.

suesi34e
26-12-2017, 11:56 AM
Thanks I thought bore was for boring holes! Really appreciate the help.

routercnc
26-12-2017, 01:08 PM
Thanks I thought bore was for boring holes! Really appreciate the help.

As mc says it is for making holes but they are interpolated holes. So you can use a 6 mm end mill to bore a 6.8 mm hole ready for an M8 tap etc
Don't need a 6.8 mm drill etc

suesi34e
26-12-2017, 01:12 PM
Thank you mate appreciate the help. All the best for 2018