PDA

View Full Version : NEW MEMBER: Hello amazing community!

ryghar
25-02-2019, 03:58 PM
My name is Gustavo, I work in IT and programming java, .net, etc.
Iam from Argentine, my english can be much better but I can do some basic communication. Advise: the godīs hand goal was a bad thing for me too, please dont hate me xD
I love guitars, playing them since I remember. Years ago started to build guitars and wood jobs in general. Now I considerer myself a respetable hobby luthier with many instruments builded.

Recently started a proyect with friends to make some wood stuff to sale and buyed a CNC machine. Learning from scratch mach3, Aspire, Fusion, and milling things with a machine. I use routers with the guitar but by hand.

It is incredible the CNC world and what can do with it.

Now I want a CNC machine for my shop at home and want to build it. In the process, learning from any source I can find, landed in this forum.
Please, have patience, I have a LOT of questions xD

If I can help anyone with anything, please, just let me know.

Bye!

routercnc
25-02-2019, 09:34 PM
Hi Gustavo

Welcome to the forum. There are a few guitar builders on here.

Have a look through the build logs. Also have a look at some completed machines and their specification:

http://www.mycncuk.com/threads/10066-Finished-builds-picture-menu

ryghar
26-02-2019, 03:03 AM
Hi Gustavo

Welcome to the forum. There are a few guitar builders on here.

Have a look through the build logs. Also have a look at some completed machines and their specification:

http://www.mycncuk.com/threads/10066-Finished-builds-picture-menu

Thank you. Greate forum, incredible people. I have allready some answers and learning from others.

Best regards

AndyGuid
26-02-2019, 07:10 AM
Welcome to the forum Gustavo,

I don't think of any hand when I think of Argentina.

I think of beef steaks roaming the Pampas, and Hugo Porta and the (impossible?) dream that Los Pumas will one day beat the NZ All Blacks!

Andy

ryghar