PDA

View Full Version : z axis problem



rickybabe
27-04-2010, 11:37 PM
:wave:hi can anyone tell me how to get the z axis down off the limit on my old machineplease?
when i run the referance cycle the x and y axis reference but the z axsis does not i can hear the driver working and there is a red led on the driver box in the cabinet.(is there anyway of moving head down manually?
hope you can help its doing my head in.
ta rickybabe:rolleyes:

John S
28-04-2010, 12:23 AM
What machine ?, what controller ? give us a clue.

Failing that just press the button marked 'Nuke the Z axis '

irving2008
28-04-2010, 01:41 AM
apparently its a "cnc router rye ma 1500 with cc100 controller (http://www.mycncuk.com/forums/entry.php?11-cnc-router-rye-ma-1500-with-cc100-controller)http://www.mycncuk.com/forums/images/misc/progress.gif"... sounds to me like the Z-axis is running in reverse.... and trying to home somewhere north of the pole star

rickybabe
28-04-2010, 10:04 AM
:wave:hi can anyone tell me how to get the z axis down off the limit on my old machineplease?
when i run the referance cycle the x and y axis reference but the z axsis does not i can hear the driver working and there is a red led on the driver box in the cabinet.(is there anyway of moving head down manually?
hope you can help its doing my head in.
ta rickybabe:rolleyes:

sorry yes its a rye ma1500 with a bosch cc100 controller soon to be hit with a hammer and turned into a knitting machine it started with a 250 axisis error we referenced it x and y did but not z. it wont let me wind down in manual mode either.it dont know where it is?