PDA

View Full Version : Boxford VMC 260 steppers voltage?



evildrome
21-09-2010, 01:26 AM
Hi All,

I have some steppers from a Boxford VMC 260 which I want to use in a plasma cutter.

Does anyone know the voltage/current these steppers require?

Thanks,

Wilson.

Swarfing
23-09-2010, 11:27 AM
Wilson

I think a quick phone call to them could be the answer here, i did have a look around it would be an easy one to answer

irving2008
23-09-2010, 12:42 PM
Hi All,

I have some steppers from a Boxford VMC 260 which I want to use in a plasma cutter.

Does anyone know the voltage/current these steppers require?

Thanks,

Wilson.
Are there any markings on the steppers...

Ricardoco
20-10-2010, 04:03 PM
Hi there, I think if you are still stuck on this then drop a PM to i2i as i have one of these machines and he has been a great help to me, also if you look at the thread i started http://www.mycncuk.com/forums/showthread.php/2102-The-illusive-Boxford-260vmc you will find reference to the drivers for these steppers the documentation for the drivers does give voltages if that is any help...