View Full Version : Mach Turn

04-02-2011, 12:14 PM
I have been looking for a while now for a cam solution that works well with mach turn.
I am looking to make small model tank barrels. I am new to the world of cnc as some have seen by prev posts so please forgive anything you see as stupid or tell me why it's stupid.
I have tried the lazy turn but can get no output to code not sure why but the mach forum appears to be down or it is for me.
Can anyone point me in the right direction ?

04-02-2011, 01:24 PM
Ok this is a need an answer soon thing I just had a call from bobcam and got offered a very nice deal on a cam suite have looked at it and it appears nice to use anyone ever had trouble with it and has anyone used it with a cnc lathe? Guy calls me back at 3pm uk time please answer anyone.

John S
05-02-2011, 12:47 AM
Bobcam lathes does not work correctly, don't waste your money.

09-02-2011, 12:33 AM
Thanks for that I have had a few PM's to say the same as well

02-08-2016, 02:01 PM
Fusion 360. That is all.

02-08-2016, 02:40 PM
Bobcam lathes does not work correctly, don't waste your money.

do you know if it's still crap in the latest V28 build? They've added support for Mill/Turn and it would seem surprising (but perhaps not for them?) if basic lathe wasn't sorted out first.