View Full Version : homing problems in mach3

17-09-2011, 04:39 PM
hi all. have a problem with homing in mach3. y and z are fine. on my x axis i hve two ballscrews with two motors and two drivers, x and b. they are slaved together in mach. when you jog them they re fine and move as one. when homing, z goes first, they y, then x but not b so it tries to twist the axis and then stalls. how do i get around this.

Web Goblin
17-09-2011, 05:21 PM
Can you disconnect the motors from the ballscrews to see if the motors run free without moving the machine? You could then swap the connections to the motors to narrow the fault down to prove the motor and then the amplifier.

17-09-2011, 08:28 PM
sorted it now. had to play around with the homing directions in homing and limits and it all works fine now.