PDA

View Full Version : PC gamepad as Mach3 pendant ???????



wiatroda
29-12-2011, 12:56 PM
Hi guys
I received today new USB pc gamepads for my boys. First thought I had : is it possible to connect it to mach3 to control axis, feeds, start,stop etc?????

5116 5117

Did someone do it ????

Jonathan
29-12-2011, 02:05 PM
Yes they have. See here:

http://www.machsupport.com/plugins.php

Look for Xbox, at the end.

Edit: Oh except that's not an Xbox controller? Maybe one of those will work anyway...

wiatroda
29-12-2011, 02:30 PM
Yes they have. See here:

http://www.machsupport.com/plugins.php

Look for Xbox, at the end.

Edit: Oh except that's not an Xbox controller? Maybe one of those will work anyway...
Thanks Jonathan
Mine one is PC version of PS2 gamepad, but I'll give a try and see what happens :naughty:

Swarfing
29-12-2011, 02:39 PM
An xbox controller is a standard USB one anyway, I know as i utilised the controller ports to run my keyboard and mouse when i stuck linux on it :-)

johngoodrich
01-01-2012, 10:26 PM
you can make it wrk easily just using a joypad keyboard emulator such as the one on tis page http://www.gamessence.net/gamepad-keyboard-emulator/

wiatroda
02-01-2012, 12:44 AM
Thanks John. It does work and cooperate with mach3 nicely.
I can control all axis + start stop buttons. 5 gamepad from fleebay with 1.8m long cable does its job. Must order another one or nick from boys room :naughty:.

Does reset, feedrate down or up button have keyboard shortcut???

johngoodrich
02-01-2012, 11:02 AM
not sure bout reset feedrate etc having a keyboard shortcut but i think ctrl puts it in step mode so if you old ctrl and then press a direction it will move one step depending on what the step is set to in mach i.e 1mm 0.1mm 0.01mm etc