PDA

View Full Version : TB 6560 board problem



John S
24-01-2012, 10:16 PM
Hi guys,
First time I have come across one of these boards, wired it up, only using 22 volts Dc and just the three steppers wired, nothing else.
powers up OK two leds on the board for 5v and 12 v but it doesn't grab the steppers on any of the axis.

Tried a second board and exactly the same. Not connected up to a computer at this point but every box I have built up to now locks the steppers on power up.

According to the data sheet there are three led marked "3 Axis Work Leds" which do not light up but do they only light up when moving ?

Last thing is that there are 4 header pins marked up on the data sheet Pin16, grnd, grnd, pin 17 nothing fitted to these.

Nothing fitted to any of the limit switch pins or E stop as well.

Any clues please ?

John S.

Swarfing
24-01-2012, 10:32 PM
John which particular flavour of board is it? can you post a link to the manwell?

John S
24-01-2012, 11:12 PM
This one.

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=140668080873

Swarfing
24-01-2012, 11:26 PM
Right pin 16 and 17 is for adding another axis (4th axis via separate board) and if i remember rightly from my old version the board was software enabled (could be wrong) so you will not get anything unless the para port is connected and powered.

Swarfing
24-01-2012, 11:33 PM
Right pin 16 and 17 is for adding another axis (4th axis via separate board) and if i remember rightly from my old version the board was software enabled (could be wrong) so you will not get anything unless the para port is connected and powered (charge pump).

John S
24-01-2012, 11:47 PM
OK, give it a whirl tomorrow night, mind you I didn't see anything in the blurb about a charge pump connection ?

Swarfing
25-01-2012, 12:07 PM
John i think it does a line check (is there power applied) hence software enable? problem is always in the translation.....

i2i
25-01-2012, 04:35 PM
could it be disabled by an incorrect estop condition

russell
25-01-2012, 09:04 PM
I have one of these boards and can confirm that the motors are not powered up if it's not connected to a computer. A circuit diagram of the board can be found here:http://www.drkfs.net/REVERSESTEPPER.htm

Another point to bear in mind is that the motor current is reduced in the absence of drive pulses to save power when things aren't moving.

Russell.