View Full Version : problems with mach or windows

01-03-2012, 10:36 PM
i have discovered a problem on my router and think it is with mach 3 or windows. basically when 3d machining when the cutter is moving across the workpiece in one direction it is fine goes up and down in the right places etec etc. when going across in the other direction it comes up in z too early but goes down in the right place leaving a little bit of material still on. i f i slow the feed rte down it is better but still doing it. it also doesn't reach the edge of the part. this is all using g64 cnstant velcity. if i change it to g61 it is all fine but takes so much longer and is so jerky. i hope some one can help solve this problem

Mad Professor
02-03-2012, 10:07 AM
What is the specifications of the computer you are using?
Are you using printer port, usb, rs232, ethernet, to control your drivers?
Do you just have windows and mach3 installed, or are there other programs installed as well?

02-03-2012, 06:23 PM
its an athalon xp3200 1gb rm running windows xp sp3. computer has mach 3 a keyboard emulator and aspire on it. nthing else. using printer port to control 5 pm542 drivers through a routout cnc bob