PDA

View Full Version : CONVERSION: Denford Triac Mach3 conversion



rnr107
13-08-2012, 07:56 PM
Hi all,
I bought a Triac (The green one with stepper motors) and I started the conversion to run on Mach3.
Here are some pics of what I've done so far...
first, machine as received, then disassemble and got reed of the base (too big) ready for transport home!

65926593

Now, move upstairs in the side bedroom (yes bedroom... :barbershop_quartet_ )

659465956596

Start wiring 3 Phase spindle drive and stepper motors.

More coming soon !

RNR

i2i
14-08-2012, 11:41 PM
looking good Laurent, are you going to fit a bigger table as it's all apart, and even an extension to the y axis.

rnr107
15-08-2012, 08:03 AM
looking good Laurent, are you going to fit a bigger table as it's all apart, and even an extension to the y axis.

I am going to get all the electronic working first... Then I'll see if it needs extensions! :-)
I would'nt mind a drawing for those tho!

Laurent

i2i
18-08-2012, 12:29 PM
no drawings yet, but there are tables around the right size that will suit.

rnr107
19-08-2012, 11:02 AM
OK,
I received the electronic now, except for the 3 phase inverter.
I got all 3 steppers running. Now looking for a suitable enclosure.
Anybody got an idea where I could find an electrical cabinet between let say L450 x W300 x H200 and L600 x W500 x H200 that doesn't cost a fortune ?

Ta,
Laurent

JAZZCNC
19-08-2012, 11:29 AM
Anybody got an idea where I could find an electrical cabinet between let say L450 x W300 x H200 and L600 x W500 x H200 that doesn't cost a fortune ?

Ta,
Laurent

Depends what you call a fortune but I use these and don't consider them a fortune for a Nice quality box.!! Metal Enclosure IP65 500mm x 400mm x 200mm - Galvanised Steel (http://www.tlc-direct.co.uk/Products/CMSB504020.html)

i2i
19-08-2012, 12:15 PM
Mild steel cabinets | EuroBox Enclosures (01932) 230 123 (http://www.euroboxenclosures.co.uk/mild-steel-cabinets.php)

these seem cheap, or you can try your local electrical wholesaler.

John S put a link up for a supplier a while back.

JAZZCNC
19-08-2012, 12:16 PM
John S put a link up for a supplier a while back.

Was same link has the one I've just put up.

rnr107
19-08-2012, 10:07 PM
Thanks guys! I think I know what to look for now. :-)

rnr107
28-08-2012, 08:49 AM
Hi all,
I started to put the new electronic together this weekend. See pictures attached. :playful:

668466856686

Waiting for more bits to before putting it all in the enclosure...!

RNR

rnr107
02-09-2012, 09:21 PM
OK,
Electronic wiring is now complete... :-)

67166717

cncstarter
23-10-2014, 03:44 PM
Hi all,
I started to put the new electronic together this weekend. See pictures attached. :playful:

http://www.mycncuk.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=6684&stc=1http://www.mycncuk.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=6685&stc=1http://www.mycncuk.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=6686&stc=1

Waiting for more bits to before putting it all in the enclosure...!

RNR

Hi , are you still using the machine. How it is going on. I am from Melbourne,Australia. I am going to pick one soon and can't wait to start getn to job of setting it to Mach3. But i am a dumb in all the interface stuff. Can you give me a brief idea , what driver you have purchased, can I keep the existing steppers and also what need to be changed in power supply....in a total complete instruction of your work.