PDA

View Full Version : Looking to buy a CNC / Please help

dudz
17-10-2012, 02:21 PM
Hi all,
I am relatively new to DIY CNC machines. I have been looking for one pre-essembled so I can load my PC with software and start learning how to use it all. I want to mill and engrave aluminum as well as carbon fiber sheet, plastics and hard wood. Just as a hobby and to make things for my workshop at home.

I do not want to spend a fortune. I have found one for sale, here in France. Please could you take a look at it and advise me what it might or might not me capable of ?.
I have used Google translate to get the description into English the best I could.

- Course X: 470mm (560mm with less possibility of rigidity)
- Travel Y: 300mm
- Travel Z: 150mm

Engine Transmission Thread: toothed belt on 3 axes

Transmission ballscrew on 3 axes:
- Y: Steinmeyer 20mm (High Quality)
- Z: Trolley mounted on THK rail, screws 16mm (High Quality)
- X: ball screw 16mm (Brand unknown)

runners:
- X and Y: Rails cylindrical hardened steel and chrome plated 25mm
- Z: prismatic Rail

Spindle :
- Proxxon BFW 40 / E control module with 250W
- 900 to 6000 rev / min
- Bearing robust planned for machining aluminum

Electronics:
- Map mechatronics 4 axes ( 1/8 1/4 1/2 and 1) with many inputs and outputs for accessories.

- 4 probotix Motors NEMA 23 400 oz / in
(1 additional engine for a 4th axis)

Milling with sensors limit of Y and Z

Maximum forward speed: 1400mm/min
Accuracy: 0.005 mm

aluminum vacuum table (can be changed)

Comes with:

- Lots of strawberries
- Case control
- Connectors
- 1 Motor NEMA 23 additional
- House of protection

Machine ready
Milling machine operated under Mach3 but can very well with other software.

Hours of Operation:

I give up to 5 hours of operation
The machining was the longest 50 minutes

The total price of the machine parts came easily to 2000 Euros (Borderless or labor).

irving2008
17-10-2012, 02:58 PM
hi and welcome.