PDA

View Full Version : RFQ: Help making mountain board trucks

Brennig
01-11-2012, 03:11 PM
I've had these designs for a while now to make some mountain board trucks. I have no experience with CNC or working with metals but I'd love to get a few made, so I'm looking for someone I can hand over the plans to and make them. Unfortunately the designs are on sketchup :( as I can no longer access Solidworks. The axle is 250 x 24 x 24 mm, and the hanger is 100 x 40 x 14 mm. These dimensions can be changed a bit to reduce work/cost. I'm guessing it's best to make them out of aluminium, not sure if a very high grade is required as they're pretty beefy. Basically I have no idea what I need to do, but I know what I want to end up with. If you think you can make them, great, if not, could you tell me why?

Now for some pretty pictures to give you an idea, comes in two parts, the axle and hanger. As you can see they are bolted together, the axle is also threaded to accommodate an axle bolt. I'll be much more specific if it can be done. A rough cost per unit would be handy to know too.

Ricardoco
01-11-2012, 03:54 PM
I've had these designs for a while now to make some mountain board trucks. I have no experience with CNC or working with metals but I'd love to get a few made, so I'm looking for someone I can hand over the plans to and make them. Unfortunately the designs are on sketchup :( as I can no longer access Solidworks. The axle is 250 x 24 x 24 mm, and the hanger is 100 x 40 x 14 mm. These dimensions can be changed a bit to reduce work/cost. I'm guessing it's best to make them out of aluminium, not sure if a very high grade is required as they're pretty beefy. Basically I have no idea what I need to do, but I know what I want to end up with. If you think you can make them, great, if not, could you tell me why?