PDA

View Full Version : Ebay CNC motor kits? Any good?

gr8fun
29-11-2012, 10:09 AM
Hi All

I'm new to this CNC building lark, so I've not much clue when it come to specifications of kit. I'm hoping to learn a little from those who have already trodden my path.
My plan is to build a reasonably light weight, 4x4 plasma table. Based on belts and pullets for the X&Y and a screw thread, probably donated by a "G" cramp for the Z

I've been researching motors\drivers etc and the cheapest I can find are on Ebay at £157.19.
Value CNC Kit 3Axis Stepper Driver Board + Nema23 1.86Nm Motor + 24V15A PSU + CD | eBay (http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=181020655549)

While the location is claiming Middlesex, I'm a little dubious as the price looks to be conversion from another currency - I'm guessing China.

The spec is
Package includes:

1 x New 3 Axis TB6560 Driver Controller Board 1/16Microstep 12-36V, 1.5A-3A
3 x New 57BYGH76-401A Single-Shaft Stepper Motors 1.89Nm/263oz-in 2.8A
1 x 24V 15A DC power supply

Toshiba TB6560AHQ chip - High power, maximum 3.5A drive current chipset !
For TB6560AHQ Datasheet, Please click here. (http://www.gbeshop.com/infobase/downloads/TB6560/TB6560AHQ_AFG_datasheet.pdf)
1-1/16 microstep setting - Higher accuracy and smoother operation than standard 1, 1/2 step!
Adjustable 1.5A-3A drive current settings for each axis - 25%,50%,75%,100% of full current can be set for different stepper motors
Overload, over-current and over-temperature safety - Full protection for your computer and peripheral equipment !
On board current switching - Power output can be set according to specific user requirement !
Full closed-type optical isolation to protect the user's computer and equipment
Relay spindle interface - Outputs Max. 36V 7.5A for spindle motors or coolant pump (only one device can be powered by this output!)
4 channel inputs interface- Can be used for XYZ limit and emergency stop !