PDA

View Full Version : DIY Machine to Build?

paulkane1
03-12-2012, 01:11 AM
I am a novice on CNC matters,My hope is to build a CNC Machine for 3D Wood Engraving.The problem is there is so much Info on these matters,it's giving me a sore head ha ha,Seriously ,I want too buy good parts every month,it's the only way I could afford a good spec machine. I am looking a work area of 600x400mm,High precision, Repeatability accurate, Software, probably Aspire pro. Could some Lady or Gentleman, kindly put me in the direction of a good source or links,of 1, What machine to build? 2,What and Where to buy the parts? That is all I want, someone to kindly show me the ropes,because I just seems to be going around in circles, and it's dishearting. I was going to buy a Chinese Machine( because of the cheap price) but could prove costly in the long run? Kindly help me out please.

Yours Kindly Paul

martin54
03-12-2012, 01:42 AM
Paul, best thing to do is have a read through the build logs, this will give you a good idea what people are building machines for & give you some ideas about the best way to design your machine. It's hard to point people in the right direction for anything without knowing what the machine is wanted for, ie do you have a specific purpose in mind & what sort of materials do you want to be able to cut.

paulkane1
03-12-2012, 10:57 AM
Paul, best thing to do is have a read through the build logs, this will give you a good idea what people are building machines for & give you some ideas about the best way to design your machine. It's hard to point people in the right direction for anything without knowing what the machine is wanted for, ie do you have a specific purpose in mind & what sort of materials do you want to be able to cut.