PDA

View Full Version : Adding earth cable to 2.2Kw Chinese Spindle



Dwayne Dibbley
12-03-2013, 08:37 PM
Hi I have a 1.5kw and am looking at adding the earth cable to the spindle as suggested for the 2.2kw. Question is do I just run a cable from the inside of the plug to one of the three screws on the plastic cap? see pictures for set-up

842384228421

Thanks

Jonathan
12-03-2013, 08:53 PM
So long as you make a secure connection from the earth wire to the spindle body you can do it wherever you want really.

Shinobiwan
12-03-2013, 10:37 PM
Question is do I just run a cable from the inside of the plug to one of the three screws on the plastic cap?

That's exactly what I did. It'll be fine but if you want to make sure then once you've wired it up just check continuity by placing a multimeter between the spindle housing and the 4th pin.

Lee Roberts
13-03-2013, 01:48 PM
Thread Moved and made sticky !

Shinobiwan
13-03-2013, 03:04 PM
Maybe merge this thread with the existing chinese spindle one already stickied? The info is one place then.