PDA

View Full Version : Upgrade? Chinese CNC Machine

Carlb1058
01-04-2013, 01:21 AM
Hi All,

Total noob to the world of CNC, but not thick* - I'm sorta leaning toward thickendum at the moment though. I bought a Chinese CNC machine (yes I know now) and the controller a YooCNC is naff and couldn't cut a straight line if its life depended on it and it does so it's now one for the bin.

'Er indoors is getting a tad peeved shall we say at the fact that a) I bought a naff machine (eBay Australia: Buy new & used fashion, electronics & home d (http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/300599305131?ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1439.l2649)) and b) I gotta spend more money to fix it so with that said how do I go about sorting the controller, remembering the budget is getting slimmer coz I so wanna buy a Korg Oasys to pad out my ever growing synth collection :yahoo:

I've been looking at various controllers but this is where I get confused with amps watts and volts. The pictures attached are of the current controller internals showing Primary 220v Secondary 0-18v and 0-36v.
Can I just buy for example one of these
CNC 4 Axis TB6560 Stepper Driver Board Controller +CD | eBay (http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/CNC-4-Axis-TB6560-Stepper-Driver-Board-Controller-CD-/181098084744?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_15&hash=item2a2a497988)
and mate it to my existing PSU/controller box or would I be better off buying something like this New CNC Standard 4Axis TB6560 Stepper Driver Full Kit & Motor/PSU/Keypad/Display | eBay (http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/New-CNC-Standard-4Axis-TB6560-Stepper-Driver-Full-Kit-Motor-PSU-Keypad-Display-/350750739256?pt=AU_B_I_Electrical_Test_Equipment&hash=item51aa5f8b38)
and just using my existing frame work which from what I can see is pretty damn solid.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Old naff controller box

Cheers
Carl

Swarfing
01-04-2013, 08:55 AM
Yaki Da carl