PDA

View Full Version : Advice on RoboCutters EagleIII CNC Machine 400x600mm

Phizell
13-04-2013, 11:35 PM
Hi Guys,

I wonder if anybody can help? Thinking of buying a RoboCutters EagleIII CNC Machine 400x600mm from premiresign.co.uk and as I am new to CNC machines I would like to know if within the £1999 inc VAT price range I could do better?

It would be used for work on Hardwood and Softwood and would be used for a good 6 hours a day 5 days a week and though the bed size is smaller then I would like I am unable to find anything that seems to be better.

Any help or advice would be really appreciated.

Phizell
14-04-2013, 11:10 AM
Hi Guys,

I wonder if anybody can help? Thinking of buying a RoboCutters EagleIII CNC Machine 400x600mm from premiresign.co.uk and as I am new to CNC machines I would like to know if within the £1999 inc VAT price range I could do better?

It would be used for work on Hardwood and Softwood and would be used for a good 6 hours a day 5 days a week and though the bed size is smaller then I would like I am unable to find anything that seems to be better.

Any help or advice would be really appreciated.

Sorry should have said it will be working on boards no more 50mm thick and mainly putting Logos on the work

Bazzer
14-04-2013, 11:33 AM
Hi, I think the Z axis travel is 65mm on that model which might be a bit tight if you wanted to put a spoil board on the bed as well. Even without a spoil board using 50mm stock would only give you 15mm for the cutter and depth of cut, machine travel etc. Also I don't think they are VAT registered, so if it is a VAT registered company purchase that might be a factor. The guy that owns premiersign is registered on here but I can't remember his name.
I have the Eagle IV model.

GEOFFREY
14-04-2013, 12:28 PM
The premier signs guy is called Collin, and his ID on this RoboCutter. G.

Phizell
14-04-2013, 01:11 PM