PDA

View Full Version : little Makita RT0700C router trimmer



nobby
28-06-2013, 12:55 AM
Makita RT0700C router trimmer - YouTube (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TAYMsLCMn8k)

710 watt
I wonder what size the body is.

HankMcSpank
28-06-2013, 09:55 AM
I wonder what size the body is.

64.91mm apparently....

Poor Suport by Makita for RT0700 C Router (http://www.woodworkforums.com/f20/poor-suport-makita-rt0700-c-router-167353/#post1621143) (near the bottom of the page)

nobby
28-06-2013, 02:48 PM
64.91mm apparently....

Poor Suport by Makita for RT0700 C Router (http://www.woodworkforums.com/f20/poor-suport-makita-rt0700-c-router-167353/#post1621143) (near the bottom of the page)

is there a generic 65mm spindle mount?
there is sin't there.............
a bearing has that bore?

Lee Roberts
28-06-2013, 05:08 PM
What about one of these: SK60 Linear Rail Shaft Support (http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/1pcs-SK60-60mm-Linear-Rail-Shaft-Guide-Support-CNC-/281046740817)

Could take it out another 5mm ?

.Me

irving2008
28-06-2013, 06:07 PM
Just like we took those 40mm ones out to 43mm :). Sadly can't help there, yet.

nobby
28-06-2013, 06:22 PM
65mm Diameter Spindle Motor Mount Bracket Clamp ge | eBay (http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/261223285012?ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1497.l2649#ht_868wt_1026)
16 POSTED ffs......
looks like I am buying a 90 makita mini rpouter/trimmer and selling the base.
at least I know its light if there is a weight problem on my z axis - I dunno~?
also I can razz in a .8kw brushless and vfd, when I am a tad more familiar with it all.

STILL havn't got a xp computer yet - I have throw 3 away, loaned a lappy with xp
nought a pci parrallel card for 10 thinking my xp 64 bit would run mach.....
keep getting out bid on those little dell optipleces, who keeps buying old pc's????????

Lee Roberts
28-06-2013, 06:55 PM
Just like we took those 40mm ones out to 43mm :). Sadly can't help there, yet.

Yep :), didnt take long for others to start offering them soon after we did, did you notice ? The second batch didnt sell as fast, infact i've still got one in the shed !


16 POSTED ffs......

Nice find.


thinking my xp 64 bit would run mach....., who keeps buying old pc's????????

Yea anyone reading should note 32bit OS for Mach3. John S would be the one doing all the buying nobby!

.Me

martin54
28-06-2013, 07:08 PM
where are you looking for old computers? My local paper normally has quite a few in it, no getting outbid & local so can pop round & check it's working before parting with any cash. I was lucky because I tend not to throw things away & have been upgrading/building computers for family & friends for years so no problem finding all the required bits.

nobby
28-06-2013, 07:20 PM
where are you looking for old computers? My local paper normally has quite a few in it, no getting outbid & local so can pop round & check it's working before parting with any cash. I was lucky because I tend not to throw things away & have been upgrading/building computers for family & friends for years so no problem finding all the required bits.
well only 2 months ago I had a complete dell in the garage, and I gave it to some single mum
less than a month ago, I helped out my pal who smashed his work lappy - he still hasn't returned mine, i think he's lost it,, I don't know how as it was in the box.

years ago put 2 on ebay, got 99p

all for the sake of a parralell port.