PDA

View Full Version : RFQ: need a mount to mount my mount



nobby
23-07-2013, 02:35 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v222/pantswagen/IMG00776-20130723-1317_zps4380bb30.jpg

anyone?

Web Goblin
23-07-2013, 02:49 PM
If you add a drawing with some dimensions it will let everyone see what you need.

Jonathan
23-07-2013, 10:35 PM
Sounds like he needs a saddle...

nobby
23-07-2013, 11:44 PM
Sounds like he needs a saddle...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v222/pantswagen/spindlemount_zps35cc41ab.jpg
need the mount milled down too.

i have the aluminium
i have the 10 by 5mm steel

nobby
23-07-2013, 11:58 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v222/pantswagen/mount2_zpsb783735e.jpg

nobby
25-07-2013, 12:01 PM
this idea is no good as it involves machining the lower part of the mounting off, so more trouble than it is worth
also I 'simply' cannot bolt it straight to my t slot plate, as it hits the casting , plus I couldn't slide it.