View Full Version : Digitizing probe / Point cloud to mesh

06-09-2013, 08:23 PM
I have blender. never used it. I have the script than is supposed to go in the "python console". tried it dozens of times, cant get it to work and I don't know what I am doing At All in that software.
There must be an easier way to convert this. Maybe not free.
Anyone know of maybe a 15 day evaluation software that allows the export of the mesh file please ??

Mad Professor
07-09-2013, 08:19 AM
Have you tried using Rhinoceros?
I know JazzCNC (Dean) uses it, and I am sure he will post in due time.

07-09-2013, 09:41 AM
Any use ?

Open Source Architectural Workflow | Dimitar S Pouchnikov (http://dimitarsp.com/blog/open-source-workflow/)

07-09-2013, 01:26 PM
Yes rhinoceros will do this and they used to give free unlimited functions demo limited to 28 saves no time restriction.

07-09-2013, 10:03 PM
I have searched google but have not come up with a solution for this small issue.
I ran the digitizing wizard in Mach3 twice. The txt file is completely empty after both attempts. The properties show 0 bytes on the file.