PDA

View Full Version : Help needed for a 3d part gcode for mach3

Rebekah_harper
28-10-2013, 10:12 PM
Hiya every one,

I'm hoping someone can help me.

I'm new to cnc and learning.

Managed to draw a part finally and am looking to get it into gcode for mach3 but lazycam is suitable.

Here is my 3d part.
Simple File Sharing and Storage. (http://www.mediafire.com/view/?3fe15uzgme99t66)

Could someone tell me if it works and what program it will convert to gcode in.

Many thanks.

Becky

EddyCurrent
28-10-2013, 10:23 PM
I failed to open the file

Rebekah_harper
28-10-2013, 10:36 PM
Did you select download?

Clive S
28-10-2013, 10:36 PM
It openend for me and it seems to say it is a track plate.dxf file but it only opens with line number and text.

you can post a dxf file on the forum. Clive

Rebekah_harper
28-10-2013, 10:39 PM
Yep, it's a track plate, when you click on the link above it will open it in browser. Along the top it will have down load. Click this and it will download the file which will open in a dxf software

Clive S
28-10-2013, 10:51 PM
Yep, it's a track plate, when you click on the link above it will open it in browser. Along the top it will have down load. Click this and it will download the file which will open in a dxf software

Yes I downloaded the file but I could not get AutoCad2004 to open it. Is this a 3D file? to convert to Gcode you will need a Cam program . ..Clive

Rebekah_harper
28-10-2013, 10:52 PM
Yes it is, I'll make sure what version I saved it as. I am using 2013

Rebekah_harper
28-10-2013, 10:56 PM
track plate 2004 (http://www.mediafire.com/?jm60wt1q7m0oc4r)

this was saved as a 2004 version

Clive S
28-10-2013, 11:07 PM
track plate 2004 (http://www.mediafire.com/?jm60wt1q7m0oc4r)

this was saved as a 2004 version