View Full Version : Breakout Board

10-12-2013, 09:13 PM
Hi guys im gonna make the move and wire in the new chinese 2.2kw spindle that i bought, im just looking for recommedations on breakout boards that will switch on the spindle though mach when i run a toolpath. All help greatly appreciated. Dont mind the spelling.

10-12-2013, 09:22 PM
I use these, the SPMODv2 spindle board plugs into the bob so no extra wiring, both work great, I'm using Mach3.
It's setup so that an M3 instruction closes the spindle relay and for example S6000 makes the spindle rotate at 6000 RPM.
If you decide to get these go for the one with 2 relays, these use pins 14 and 17, I can't imagine you would want counter clockwise so the relay on say pin 14 could be used for other purposes as it can handle 240v ac at 10 amps.

SYSTEM1 (http://www.diycnc.co.uk/html/system1.html)
System4 (http://www.diycnc.co.uk/html/system4.html)

12-12-2013, 06:24 PM
Thanks eddy ill have a look at this,
Thanks for your reply.