PDA

View Full Version : Help with 1.5kw Chinese spindle. Wrong plug.



adamh
14-01-2014, 04:41 PM
Afternoon all

i have received this 1.5kw water cooled spindle from china and it's come with the wrong plug. Any idea what there called. Where I could get one from.

Many thanks

Clive S
14-01-2014, 05:30 PM
Afternoon all

i have received this 1.5kw water cooled spindle from china and it's come with the wrong plug. Any idea what there called. Where I could get one from.

Many thanks

It would help if you could supply a few more details like a link or picture.. Clive

Lee Roberts
14-01-2014, 06:09 PM
Plug for water cooled Chinese spindle (http://www.mycncuk.com/forums/marketplace-discussion/4950-plug-water-cooled-chinese-spindle.html)

The 2.2Kw Chinese Spindles - Info, Setup and Advice + More (https://www.google.com/url?q=http://www.mycncuk.com/forums/routers-spindles-controllers/5814-2-2kw-chinese-spindles-info-setup-advice-more.html&sa=U&ei=HH3VUqLQIInv0gXKoIDwBQ&ved=0CAgQFjAB&client=internal-uds-cse&usg=AFQjCNEIu2Wy7ScqNfyHG3PNUB292aaW1g)

Locking Multi-Pole Line Socket/Plug?, give us a clue :)

adamh
14-01-2014, 06:20 PM
Thanks guys. I'm on an iPhone and won't seam to load the pictures up. When I'm home tonight ill do it on the mac. Cheers Adam

adamh
14-01-2014, 06:26 PM
Yes Lee you have it. 2nd link down. Maplins. But there too small. About 3 mm in diameter too small. They sent me one over but it is to small to line up or slot in to the the socket.

It says on there website 16mm hole. I think this must be either 19mm or 20mm if that's no help ill post some pics tonight

Thanks

Lee Roberts
14-01-2014, 06:36 PM
Cool, have a read through this thread i'm 99% sure there is info there on where to get the right ones, if one of the members cant sort you one out, china i think :(.

Link: Plug for water cooled Chinese spindle (http://www.mycncuk.com/forums/marketplace-discussion/4950-plug-water-cooled-chinese-spindle.html)

.Me