PDA

View Full Version : toy box help please

cockneyrebel
26-02-2014, 10:38 PM
Hi i wounder if some kind person out there might be able to help me out i am quite new to cncing i am after making a toy box i have uploaded a file for you to have a look at this toy box looks like it all just inter locks into its self. my question is has some one got a file already made that i can use please the cutting soft ware i use is mack 3 and also vcarve pro just to say thanks you if you can help me Tom11709

dazza
27-02-2014, 08:47 AM
Hi i wounder if some kind person out there might be able to help me out i am quite new to cncing i am after making a toy box i have uploaded a file for you to have a look at this toy box looks like it all just inter locks into its self. my question is has some one got a file already made that i can use please the cutting soft ware i use is mack 3 and also vcarve pro just to say thanks you if you can help me Tom11709
that should be a doddle for you to knock up in cad or v carve what sort of size do you want it to be and thickness of material

theres a bunch of dxf's here might be of use to you Free Woodworking Plans and Misc CAD Files for Woodwoworkers (http://www.woodworkersworkshop.com/cadfiles/misc.htm)

cockneyrebel
27-02-2014, 10:46 PM
Hi thanks for the reply thats easy for you to say it will be a doddle for me lol the size i was hopeing to do is 600w 450d 500h

EddyCurrent
27-02-2014, 10:54 PM
If your machine can handle that size it's no harder to make it small or big.

GEOFFREY
28-02-2014, 02:12 PM
Hi, I will draw it up for you and send it as a dxf file, but you would have to put your own cutter paths on. Let me knowif you want me to do that. G.

dazza
28-02-2014, 08:20 PM
nice one Geoff I was going to offer but have no cad or cam at the minute after repairing windows.

JAZZCNC
01-03-2014, 02:08 PM
nice one Geoff I was going to offer but have no cad or cam at the minute after repairing windows.