PDA

View Full Version : Hair growth device. DIY version

gavztheouch
27-03-2014, 05:17 PM
Bit of a strange project really, I have been losing my hair for about 2 years, im now 28. I decided to have a look around to see if there were any safe treatments I could try to keep the hairs on my head. Short answer is no, most hair loss drugs fundamentally change your bodies chemistry usually by inhibiting one chemical or another systemically. Then I came across this patent posted on another forum(see link below). Its electro mechanical and had some impressive photos to back up the results so I though I would have a go at making one as you cannot currently buy one of these yet.

IB2012057041 APPARATUS FOR STIMULATING HAIR GROWTH AND/OR PREVENTING HAIR LOSS (http://patentscope.wipo.int/search/en/detail.jsf?docId=WO2013084189&recNum=123&maxRec=45356&office=&prevFilter=&sortOption=&queryString=robotics&tab=PCT+Biblio)

Basically it is a set of copper and zinc plated discs with a voltage differential across the plates causing the discs to give up some zinc and copper ions which are then transferred into the skin.

here is my first attempt...

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g282/Gavztheouch/camera_zpsyrvwk22h.jpg

JAZZCNC
27-03-2014, 06:42 PM
Like Death & Tax's Man you can't avoid hair Loss trust me on this.!. . .:hysterical:

GEOFFREY
27-03-2014, 06:48 PM
Watch out that you don't end up with ginger hair - unless that's what you started with or want. G.

gavztheouch
27-03-2014, 06:55 PM
Watch out that you don't end up with ginger hair - unless that's what you started with or want. G.

I think you may have just conviced me to bin the prototype. Lol

Come on Jazz don't try and convice me you won't be trying this out tonight.

EddyCurrent
27-03-2014, 10:24 PM
It looks more like a dehorner for cows, which reminds me, some people say cow shite works wonders rubbed into your scalp.

GEOFFREY
27-03-2014, 10:54 PM