PDA

View Full Version : WANTED: Small metal airsoft part

TheGrover
14-11-2014, 10:17 PM
Hello, and firstly, i apologise if i have placed this advert where it should not be.

I am looking to have a small metal part made to replace a plastic one that came with an airsoft gun that i recently purchased, however i have no metalworking experience or equipment. of course, i am willing to pay for the services of whoever can produce the part that i need. The part can be made of either Aluminium, Steel, or any other robust metal that will not corrode when exposed to gun greases, lubricants, and the weather.

At the link below is a model created in Google Sketchup (sorry, I'm a child when it comes to CAD), followed by some dimensioned images of the part that i need (all units are in mm).

Mediafire Link (https://www.mediafire.com/?sfqgb9s9musppc9)

Imgur album of images (http://imgur.com/a/heNBz)

And if it seems a little more professional, there are a couple of DWGs attached to this post for reference.

If anybody needs more information to work out if that can make it, and how much you would like to charge, please don't hesitate to ask.

if you are interested, please reply below or send me a personal message/E-mail with your price.

Thanks

TheGrover
14-11-2014, 11:18 PM
Sorry, just realised theres a requests thread hidden away, could an admin/moderator move this post please?

Thanks

Blackrat
15-11-2014, 01:59 AM
I'd have it laser cut and then tig weld the back piece on , wire edm is pricey but your part will be perfect

TheGrover
15-11-2014, 10:45 AM
I'd have it laser cut and then tig weld the back piece on , wire edm is pricey but your part will be perfect

Thanks for the advice. Where is the best place to get this done? And will it be expensive?

Thanks

magicniner
15-11-2014, 01:10 PM
The part could be machined with a 3 axis milling machine from a piece of angle-section stock.

- Nick

corkcnc
16-11-2014, 01:08 AM