PDA

View Full Version : 3040T CNC Router Control box .. ..

Musicmanager
13-11-2015, 08:21 PM
Hi Guys

First to remind you I'm an absolute novice .. .. .

I've just taken delivery of a new 3040T .. .. from a company who bought for a project that didn't happen, so never used it.

clearly hasn't been used .. .. steppers are all still in wrappers etc .. . however, being a suspicious old fart, I thought I'd give the control box a look over before plugging it in .. ..

I've found an opto-coupler on the JP-382A controller board, marked ENO, which has one pin 'snipped' .. by snipped I mean it looks as though it has been deliberately cut through for some reason to break the contact.

Since I don't know what ENO stands for I'm a bit nervous .. .. anybody got any experience please ?

Thank you

S

JAZZCNC
13-11-2015, 10:22 PM
Hi S

Probably nothing to worry about if it looks purposefully cut but if your unsure and don't want to risk turning on then post a good picture of the area your looking at and we'll take a look.

Musicmanager
13-11-2015, 11:21 PM
Hi Jazz

Thanks for taking the trouble .. ..

Hopefully, that shows you what you need ... .. The pin is marked EDO, if that helps

I'm not too keen on the idea of blowing it up before I've cut something !!

Thanks again

S

Clive S
13-11-2015, 11:29 PM
Perhaps its the enable opto and there is a design fault on the board and they have cut it to isolate it.

JAZZCNC
14-11-2015, 12:11 AM
Ok well I think your good to go because I've seen this board mentioned before on CNCzone and the Eno Opto is related to the 4th axis output of the controller.
See this post. http://www.cnczone.com/forums/pcb-milling/241512-cnc-software.html

He mentions it being cut on this board and he's traced it back to the 4th axis output connector.

Musicmanager
14-11-2015, 12:18 AM
Great information, thanks very much .. ..

I'll give it a go now .. :)

Thanks Jazz

S

JAZZCNC
14-11-2015, 12:30 AM
Great information, thanks very much .. ..