PDA

View Full Version : FOR SALE: Boxford 160 lathe



lathesforsale
12-12-2015, 05:32 PM
I just bought a job lot of machines and in them was a boxford 160 lathe don't have the software with it but works. I've tried it in Manuel mode and works fine it also has the 8 tool turret on offers for some reason I can't up load pictures

uli12us
12-12-2015, 08:47 PM
That's more or less the same problem with the milling machines. The hardware is ok, but Boxford refuses to give the Software to the new owner of the machines.
The only thing what someone can do is to remove the BOB and chang it to a new one.
That should run with either Mach3 or Linuxcnc.
Only for Information, is this a machine with QTC or with the tool turret?
Some Pics wher good, that we can see in which condition it is.

lathesforsale
12-12-2015, 09:02 PM
That's more or less the same problem with the milling machines. The hardware is ok, but Boxford refuses to give the Software to the new owner of the machines.
The only thing what someone can do is to remove the BOB and chang it to a new one.
That should run with either Mach3 or Linuxcnc.
Only for Information, is this a machine with QTC or with the tool turret?
Some Pics wher good, that we can see in which condition it is.

lathesforsale
12-12-2015, 09:05 PM
Hi it's got the 8 tool turret for some reason it won't let me upload all the pictures

lathesforsale
12-12-2015, 09:07 PM
Also their was a rapid pro disk in it from boxford version 1.00.4 if that's the right software for it

Chaz
17-12-2015, 01:20 PM
Cost / Location? Please email pics to me at ctintinger at gmail dot com.

Thanks

lathesforsale
17-12-2015, 02:10 PM
Sorry it's now sold

Chaz
17-12-2015, 02:33 PM
Sorry it's now sold

Thanks. Out of interest, what type of money?