PDA

View Full Version : draftsight drawing in metric measurments



whensparksfly
23-02-2016, 09:54 PM
this may be stupid but I cant figure this out how do you draw in metric measurement's in draft sight watched video s and cant get the setting right. Thanks for any help

njhussey
23-02-2016, 10:00 PM
When you open a new drawing select the "standardgb" template, that's in metric.

whensparksfly
23-02-2016, 10:07 PM
So simple when you know how thank you very much

Sent from my SM-G361F using Tapatalk

njhussey
24-02-2016, 12:14 AM
So simple when you know how thank you very much

Sent from my SM-G361F using Tapatalk

Yes but impossible when you don't!! No problems :thumsup:

whensparksfly
24-02-2016, 12:29 AM
I've been playing with it lot easyier now.how do you draw circle s in even spacing or in a exact place from each other

Sent from my SM-G361F using Tapatalk

njhussey
24-02-2016, 06:59 AM
If you want to draw a line of holes or a circle of holes you use the "pattern" command, either type it in at the bottom of the screen or on the right hand side there's a symbol of a cluster of 9 squares...

whensparksfly
24-02-2016, 11:41 PM
thanks I been getting on great with the pattern command.
how do I Combine Shapes In Draftsight like a square with two circle ether end to make a slotted hole

njhussey
25-02-2016, 07:15 AM
Draw your square and then snap a circle to the mid point of one side and click on a corner to set the diameter, do the same the other end and then use the trim tool to get rid of unwanted lines....