PDA

View Full Version : Pcb routing - Altering Cut Depth on the Fly



iBeta
14-03-2016, 01:15 PM
Say,on Mach3, I start to route a pcb at say -0.1mm, and at some point want to lower the height by 0.01mm to give a total height of -0.11mm.
Is it as simple as entering 0.01 in the Z offset table? I tried, but it didn't seem to work.

magicniner
15-03-2016, 09:41 AM
That should work provided you are selecting the offset you are adjusting and your G-Code has no other overriding offset in it, if the code has an offset that will be selected by running the code,

- Nick

JAZZCNC
15-03-2016, 02:50 PM
Yes it will work but Did you call new tool Offset from within your code just before the point you want the height change.? ie G43 H1 If not then it wont apply it.