PDA

View Full Version : !Ewbie needs help with setting machine and work origins.p



Moonshadow
04-05-2016, 09:57 PM
I have a 3040t engraver, CopperCam and Mache3. I don,t know how to set machine and work origins. I have been struggling with for a week now. THe engraver does work OK manually and I can now convert from Gerber to Gcode.

John K.

JAZZCNC
04-05-2016, 11:25 PM
If the machine doesn't have Home switches then just jog the machine to location you want to call MACHINE ZERO then push Ref All Home. This Zero's the Machine coordinates DRO's. To see this click on Machine Coord's Button under axis DRO's and they should all be Zero.

Now To set WORK Zero Jog machine to location you want Work Zero then push ZeroX , ZeroY, ZeroZ. This sets your work Origin.
If you still have the Machine Coord's button pressed you'll see numbers in there now. If you turn Machine Coord's button off you'll see the Axis are Zero.

This is the Offset between Machine Origin and Work Origin.

Moonshadow
04-05-2016, 11:29 PM
If the machine doesn't have Home switches then just jog the machine to location you want to call MACHINE ZERO then push Ref All Home. This Zero's the Machine coordinates DRO's. To see this click on Machine Coord's Button under axis DRO's and they should all be Zero.

Now To set WORK Zero Jog machine to location you want Work Zero then push ZeroX , ZeroY, ZeroZ. This sets your work Origin.
If you still have the Machine Coord's button pressed you'll see numbers in there now. If you turn Machine Coord's button off you'll see the Axis are Zero.

This is the Offset between Machine Origin and Work Origin.

Moonshadow
04-05-2016, 11:30 PM
Thank you very much. I will try it in the morning.

John K.