. .
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hi All -

Self taught CNC enthusiast from the US. I've built 2, 3 axis routers and I'm getting ready to start my 3rd one. I sold the first one and I'm using the cash from that to offset/fund the cost of the 3rd build. All 3 machines use rack and pinion drive.

I like this forum and I've been inspired by some of the machines built here and especially the level of assistance offered by some of the forum members. Hopefully I can pay it forward a little and contribute something useful. However any measurements I may post will need to be converted to metric units since my tape measure is marked in inches/feet.

Just as an aside, I was in the UK a few times back in 1994. Saw a little of London and Salisbury Plain area(?) Beautiful country.

Quote Originally Posted by 1Jumper10 View Post
    Just as an aside, I was in the UK a few times back in 1994. Saw a little of London and Salisbury Plain area(?) Beautiful country.
    Ah but you was down with them southern nacy's you should have come North to Yorkshire to see Gods Own Country for the real beauty of Great Britain.

Welcome to the Forum I've never been to US but spent many hours whinding up your fellow country men on CncZone and have made several good friends in states also quite few who would probably shoot me on site so got no desire to come visit . . Lol

And Don't worry about the imperial measurement system we invented it you know and the dark side of the Force is still strong in some us.

Wait a minute Jazz ! He may not have known there was anything south of the Watford Gap as most southern maps have "Past here , there be Dragon's" .. so you cant blame him for not seeing the really beautiful parts of Britain lol :P

Welcome 1Jumper10 we get a lot of folks from the colonies on here :) Hope you enjoy

Fiction is far more plausible when wrapped around a thread of truth

Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
    Ralph Waldo Emerson