Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. #1
    Stan's Avatar
    Lives in Bicester, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 24-03-2017 Has been a member for 0-1 years. Has a total post count of 13.
    Hi, I've recently bought Huanyang HY02D223B and I'm stuck with wiring.
    I've read 67 pages manual and could not find single sentence where I should conect L (live ) N ( neutral) and earth.
    On manual say it is single phase 230v wired or 3 phase 380v wired.
    If my house have 380 V supply I have no problem with wiring.
    But my house is single phase 230v.

    All I need is someone to tell me where to connect
    L as ( live)
    N as ( neutral)
    Earth.
    Many thanks. Stan

  2. #2
    On page 10 of the manual, the connections R,S,T are for three phase, but you just use any two of them to connect Live and Neutral of single phase. Earth in both cases goes to the E terminal.
    Last edited by cropwell; 02-01-2017 at 12:07 AM.
    It takes all sorts to make a world, I am just glad I am not one of them.

  3. #3
    Stan's Avatar
    Lives in Bicester, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 24-03-2017 Has been a member for 0-1 years. Has a total post count of 13.
    Hi,
    Thanks for replying,
    yes you are correct what comes to maual and wiring, all is there.
    But real life is different.
    L goes to R or S or T
    Earth goes to E(9)
    And N?
    I can't connect N to R or S or T
    R,S,T is phase not Neutral
    It tripped my Fuse straight, I've tried, twice.
    Thanks for replying. Stan

  4. #4
    Neale's Avatar
    Lives in Plymouth, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 17 Hours Ago Has been a member for 4-5 years. Has a total post count of 828. Received thanks 119 times, giving thanks to others 5 times.
    Cropwell is quite right - you connect live to one of the RST terminals and neutral to one of the other two. It doesn't matter which. My HY inverter has been working beautifully for a few years like this, just like many others. If your MCB or RCD is tripping, there must be a fault elsewhere - can you describe a bit more what the inverter is plugged in to?

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Neale For This Useful Post:


  6. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Neale View Post
    Cropwell is quite right - you connect live to one of the RST terminals and neutral to one of the other two. It doesn't matter which. My HY inverter has been working beautifully for a few years like this, just like many others. If your MCB or RCD is tripping, there must be a fault elsewhere - can you describe a bit more what the inverter is plugged in to?
    Neale and Rob of are correct but there has been a post on the forum that some VFDs have a problem with this (and I can't remember) but I think it is something to do with an internal EMC filter that can be disconnected to stop this.

    This might have been the post http://www.mycncuk.com/threads/6593-...ghlight=filter #6
    Last edited by Clive S; 02-01-2017 at 10:46 AM. Reason: added link
    ..Clive

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Clive S For This Useful Post:


  8. #6
    Are you connecting to a dedicated MCB ? I know when I first started using (any) inverters in my garage they would "always" trip the main house supply. I got my sparky mate round and he said "yeah, it will always pop the fuse unless you fit a (can't remember what he said) ???? Anyway, he done his thing and fitted a dedicated socket in the garage which I now run all my VFD's from, problem solved. Just to add, if I plug a VFD into any of the other normal sockets, they instantly trip the main supply in the house.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to needleworks For This Useful Post:


  10. #7
    Stan's Avatar
    Lives in Bicester, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 24-03-2017 Has been a member for 0-1 years. Has a total post count of 13.
    Hi, thanks to all who replied.
    It's all over now.
    I've waisted 299.
    My VFD is burned out.
    Unfortunatelly I wan't so lucky as many of you with my VDF Huanyang.
    It's all about wiring.
    RST is life only, you can't conect N neutral to it, it will burn as mine.
    Thank you all for your support, I appreciate it.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0066.JPG 
Views:	175 
Size:	536.1 KB 
ID:	20143Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0063.JPG 
Views:	109 
Size:	477.8 KB 
ID:	20144Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0059.JPG 
Views:	91 
Size:	411.3 KB 
ID:	20145Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0064.JPG 
Views:	110 
Size:	564.4 KB 
ID:	20146Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0061.JPG 
Views:	127 
Size:	468.0 KB 
ID:	20147Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0067.JPG 
Views:	93 
Size:	441.1 KB 
ID:	20148

  11. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Stan View Post
    Hi, thanks to all who replied.
    It's all over now.
    I've waisted 299.
    My VFD is burned out.
    Unfortunatelly I wan't so lucky as many of you with my VDF Huanyang.
    It's all about wiring.
    RST is life only, you can't conect N neutral to it, it will burn as mine.
    Thank you all for your support, I appreciate it.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0066.JPG 
Views:	175 
Size:	536.1 KB 
ID:	20143Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0063.JPG 
Views:	109 
Size:	477.8 KB 
ID:	20144Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0059.JPG 
Views:	91 
Size:	411.3 KB 
ID:	20145Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0064.JPG 
Views:	110 
Size:	564.4 KB 
ID:	20146Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0061.JPG 
Views:	127 
Size:	468.0 KB 
ID:	20147Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0067.JPG 
Views:	93 
Size:	441.1 KB 
ID:	20148
    You can indeed connect L to R, S or T and N to one of the other two. That would NOT burn up the VFD, that is the normal way of connecting it. But it assumes that you have a VFD which is for Europe, not for the USA. Is that the case? I mean maybe the seller sent you a unit which is for the USA market.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to A_Camera For This Useful Post:


  13. #9
    Stan's Avatar
    Lives in Bicester, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 24-03-2017 Has been a member for 0-1 years. Has a total post count of 13.
    Hi.
    The seller send it the VDF for Europe wiring.
    I live in uk, we have 240 volt 50/60 Hz.
    Also I've contacted ebay seller, he send me the same youtube wideo as everybody saying here, including you (A_Camera) that I should conect L wire to R and N neutral to any S or T and earth to E.
    Which I did, and what has happend, no idea.
    All my wiring at home is correct.
    I have fuse board, one fuse 32 A type2 M6 is going to my garage, wire is 2,5mm, strong enought . Also on fuse board is 80A RCD.
    Maybe the RCD 's is problem?Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0068.JPG 
Views:	55 
Size:	141.7 KB 
ID:	20149
    Last edited by Stan; 02-01-2017 at 05:32 PM.

  14. #10
    Stan's Avatar
    Lives in Bicester, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 24-03-2017 Has been a member for 0-1 years. Has a total post count of 13.
    Hi all.
    I've found the problem. I hope.
    You all above was wright.
    My VFD Huanyang has imput connection -R S T .
    That means L goes to R and N to one of those S or T.
    The problem I foung is that my RCD is not strong enought tho hold the leakage that VFD make when is powered on.
    Now the option is to upgrade my RCD to higher - ( which is very expensive) or disconect it , but only for my VFD.
    Any suggestion? What should I do?
    Shoul I try to connect it one more time but without the RCD?
    Many thx. Stan

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Mach3 Controlling Huanyang HY02D223B 2.2KW VFD
    By Mad Professor in forum Spindles & Drive Motors
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 01-10-2016, 09:21 AM
  2. help connecting a pot to huanyang vfd 2.2
    By edgas10 in forum General Electronics
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 14-08-2016, 05:45 PM
  3. Huanyang hy02d223b frequence convertor problem
    By frans cop in forum Motor Drivers & Controllers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14-07-2015, 09:33 AM
  4. Huanyang VFD control plugin for Mach3, USB RS-485
    By JayPunchbuggy in forum Spindles & Drive Motors
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 15-05-2013, 07:00 PM
  5. huanyang vfd 2.2 error E.CO.A
    By edgas10 in forum General Electronics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-07-2012, 07:12 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •