Thread: Control box

  1. #1
    Hi all, when I try to set my control box for my new machine the digits just keep flashing. How do you actually confirm what you put in ?

  2. #2
    Press enter.
    John S -

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to John S For This Useful Post:


  4. #3
    Which button is enter, the control box is a PRT 1500E

  5. #4
    How the f@%k are we supposed to know that ??
    John S -

  6. #5
    You said press enter, which button is that, there are no buttons marked enter or accept so I'm not sure what I'm supposed to do

  7. #6
    Kev,

    I was wonder how the hell John figured that one out.... Then it dawned on me. He was hitting the hobnobs again .

    Can you please tell us what machine you have, what the control box looks like and how you would expect us to know how to help you if we have no info other than your first post?

    Have you by chance bought a Chinese machine that has Controlbox written on it? If so, then there may be a manual that will be more help?
    www.emvioeng.com
    Machine tools and 3D printing supplies. Expanding constantly.

  8. #7
    Try RTFM it works every time.? . . . . We are good but C'mon have bit of common sense how the hell can we help if you don't give us info.!!

    PRT 1500E means nothing without knowing what it was first attached to or who built it. Google came up with Atomic time recorder and f@%ing Transmission crane so WTF chance have we got.!!.

  9. #8
    I could understand you being confused if it was PMT, everyone gets confused if you are around one of those at the wrong time of the month.

    BTW they only called it PMT because Mad Cow Disease was already taken..........

    Edit just done a search and I get a couple of hits for PRT 1500E VFD controller
    Last edited by John S; 03-02-2017 at 12:59 AM.
    John S -

  10. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by John S View Post
    Press enter.
    John,
    When I saw this I nearly asked if your Crystal Ball was back from repair but then assumed you knew what he had from a previous thread.
    Good Call Sir! :D

    - Nick
    You think that's too expensive? You're not a Model Engineer are you? :D

  11. #10
    I was just assuming seeing as I'd nothing better to work on he'd got a Mach system.
    That's usually the classic case with Mach.
    John S -

Similar Threads

  1. Motor control
    By D-man in forum General Electronics
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 14-02-2016, 03:52 PM
  2. Exractor control
    By gorbo in forum Workshop & Equipment
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24-12-2015, 03:06 PM
  3. CNC Motion control
    By StoneyCNC in forum Manufacturer News
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26-08-2013, 10:07 AM
  4. servo control vs stepper control
    By Peter. in forum Motor Drivers & Controllers
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 17-09-2012, 08:36 AM
  5. Help please Steps and control?
    By totts in forum Motor Drivers & Controllers
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 31-03-2012, 07:44 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •