Page 62 of 63 FirstFirst ... 125260616263 LastLast
  1. #611
    When I went round to my mates barn I saw what he meant when he said he pimped the mower out.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Novemobile.jpg 
Views:	133 
Size:	145.3 KB 
ID:	24087
    Last edited by Desertboy; 19-04-2018 at 10:02 PM.
    http://www.mycncuk.com/threads/10880...60cm-work-area My first CNC build WIP 120cm*80cm

    If you didn't buy it from China the company you bought it from did ;)

  2. #612
    http://www.mycncuk.com/threads/10880...60cm-work-area My first CNC build WIP 120cm*80cm

    If you didn't buy it from China the company you bought it from did ;)

  3. #613
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	clamps machine.jpg 
Views:	132 
Size:	196.4 KB 
ID:	24469

    Been busy but had a chance to make some clamps
    http://www.mycncuk.com/threads/10880...60cm-work-area My first CNC build WIP 120cm*80cm

    If you didn't buy it from China the company you bought it from did ;)

  4. #614
    phill05's Avatar
    Lives in Derbyshire  UK, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 12 Hours Ago Has been a member for 9-10 years. Has a total post count of 203. Received thanks 16 times, giving thanks to others 10 times.
    Hope you have plenty of cutters

    Phill

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to phill05 For This Useful Post:


  6. #615
    Haha :D what are you planning on clamping there Mr crazy-clamp? ;)

    Skickat från min SM-G955F via Tapatalk

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Nr1madman For This Useful Post:


  8. #616
    Nice...clamp clamp!!

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Nickhofen For This Useful Post:


  10. #617
    Quote Originally Posted by Nr1madman View Post
    Haha :D what are you planning on clamping there Mr crazy-clamp? ;)

    Skickat från min SM-G955F via Tapatalk
    My first clamp I made was aluminium extrusion and it flexed when I ran the machine over 2m/min when cutting so I went a little OTT with box section steel and toggle clamps lol.

    They're <£1 a clamp that's why I went so OTT, you only need 4 per part, gives me a clamping range of 15mm-28mm thickness, need to put holes in the end metal plates yet so I can use T bolts to attach and adjust the clamp. Going to use 2 per plate so 4 per "clamp for 8 T bolts in total. Wing nuts for tool free adjustment and speed.

    There's 28 clamps on this cost ~£32 to build I had the box section, the annoying bit was drilling and tapping 112 holes to fir the clamps, box section is 3mm wall thickness. At the moment everything I want to work on is 20-25mm thick although I might make another one to do thinner material, need access to a steel milling machine for that.

    You'll see I already lost one the rubber clamp bits will need to put a new one on, if you use these You should do what I intend to do and drop a nylox nut on instead of the normal one so it won't come loose.
    Last edited by Desertboy; 23-06-2018 at 07:23 PM.
    http://www.mycncuk.com/threads/10880...60cm-work-area My first CNC build WIP 120cm*80cm

    If you didn't buy it from China the company you bought it from did ;)

  11. #618
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	clamps.jpg 
Views:	112 
Size:	207.8 KB 
ID:	24497

    Works really well only need 4 clamps per part so lot's of redundancy.
    http://www.mycncuk.com/threads/10880...60cm-work-area My first CNC build WIP 120cm*80cm

    If you didn't buy it from China the company you bought it from did ;)

  12. #619
    I had to move the machine which meant rewiring so I took the opportunity to replace the linuxcnc with a DDSCV

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ddscv.jpg 
Views:	53 
Size:	107.7 KB 
ID:	25115

    Going to add a stop and start button.

    I have a stainless steel controller box I recovered for free but needed to make a new mounting plate.
    Last edited by Desertboy; 16-11-2018 at 04:02 PM.
    http://www.mycncuk.com/threads/10880...60cm-work-area My first CNC build WIP 120cm*80cm

    If you didn't buy it from China the company you bought it from did ;)

  13. #620
    f750's Avatar
    Lives in uherne bay, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 4 Hours Ago Has been a member for 8-9 years. Has a total post count of 6. Received thanks 1 times, giving thanks to others 0 times.
    I have built a machine following this and the Joe Harris build. I am using the same BOB and having read all the way though my question is, I am using a dual ball screws and could you confirm the wiring on the inputs for the limit switches.

    Cheers Tony

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to f750 For This Useful Post:


Page 62 of 63 FirstFirst ... 125260616263 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. New Table Build, 12x6 work area, drawings up any advice?
    By silverdrgn in forum Plasma Table Machines
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23-01-2016, 07:34 PM
  2. BUILD LOG: My 1st Hybrid Steel/Ally (1150 x 850 work area) (comments/advice please)
    By lebies in forum DIY Router Build Logs
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 19-08-2014, 12:00 PM
  3. BUILD LOG: Melbourne Andy CNC build 1220x810 work area
    By AndyGuid in forum DIY Router Build Logs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20-04-2014, 08:25 PM
  4. RFQ: acetal parts turned lathe work
    By deisel in forum Projects, Jobs & Requests
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 13-06-2013, 10:15 AM
  5. Wanted - Regular work for reliable machine shop in Northants/Kettering area
    By Narkedat90 in forum Opportunities Available & Sought
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-04-2013, 04:09 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •