Page 18 of 29 FirstFirst ... 8161718192028 ... LastLast
  1. #171
    Thanks guys for the input,Cropwell I think of that but the shipping cost from here to China is very high unfortunately.
    Desertboy that is the first thing that came to my mind ,the other two for the Y axis to be am882h, good input about the voltage rate.
    Clive now he only thing I have to concern is that when I receive the Am's and open the box from mail ,not to have two monkeys drives to jump out instead of the real thing,haha!

  2. #172
    I believe it is time for me to start building the power supply!
    The motors I have are those:
    https://www.cnc4you.co.uk/Stepper-Mo...arch=Nema%2023
    And the drivers ...well you guys know!
    Any diagram to follow and rate of the components for my driver's? Thanks!

  3. #173
    Quote Originally Posted by Nickhofen View Post
    I believe it is time for me to start building the power supply!
    The motors I have are those:
    https://www.cnc4you.co.uk/Stepper-Mo...arch=Nema%2023
    And the drivers ...well you guys know!
    Any diagram to follow and rate of the components for my driver's? Thanks!
    See this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4OoQ...zD30sZjtp_VyqY Joes vid is good
    ..Clive
    The more you know, The better you know, How little you know

  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Clive S For This Useful Post:


  5. #174
    Thanks Clive, I was looking for this video,it is from the first I see here at the forum, but couldn't recall who build it and took the video,I am getting old!

  6. #175
    Quote Originally Posted by Nickhofen View Post
    Thanks Clive, I was looking for this video,it is from the first I see here at the forum, but couldn't recall who build it and took the video,I am getting old!
    Not as old as me but if you need the list of part from Rapid https://www.rapidonline.com/NewProdu...rce=header-bar let me know.
    ..Clive
    The more you know, The better you know, How little you know

  7. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Clive S For This Useful Post:


  8. #176
    Quote Originally Posted by Clive S View Post
    Not as old as me but if you need the list of part from Rapid https://www.rapidonline.com/NewProdu...rce=header-bar let me know.
    Yes I would love to have it!!!

  9. #177
    Quote Originally Posted by Nickhofen View Post
    Yes I would love to have it!!!
    OK
    1No. https://www.rapidonline.com/vigortro...-x-25v-88-0033
    some people use 24-24v secondary depends how high you mains voltage is. I don't know what your supply is? for the primary

    3 No. https://www.rapidonline.com/jianghai...-4khrs-59-6175

    3 No. https://www.rapidonline.com/lcr-ep08...-clamp-11-3004

    1 No. https://www.rapidonline.com/dc-compo...a-600v-47-1012
    Last edited by Clive S; 13-03-2018 at 10:46 PM.
    ..Clive
    The more you know, The better you know, How little you know

  10. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Clive S For This Useful Post:


  11. #178
    Test your input before buying a coil

    220-240v you want ~50v output before rectified.
    240v-260v (I get 252v's in which is very high) get a 45v this will give you ~70v when rectified to DC.

    UK used to run at 240v and rest of EU at 220v but it was standardised almost 20 years ago at 230v in reality nothing changed because the leeway allowed on voltage meant that 240v systems fell into the acceptable performance. In Lithuania where the infrastructure has only recently been upgraded I got 230v but I noticed in Berlin I was getting 220v's as the infrastructure pre-dated the 230v regs.

    I would bet Nick falls into the 220v-240v zone.

    Get 2 rectifiers as they're 1 each too cheap not to have a spare even though they are super reliable, I managed to blow one up with transformer lol.

    At home my voltage is ~240v at work it's always over 250v so my theory is they are pumping higher voltages to industrial sites to compensate for the much higher inductive loads on the system.
    Last edited by Desertboy; 14-03-2018 at 08:17 AM.
    http://www.mycncuk.com/threads/10880...60cm-work-area My first CNC build WIP 120cm*80cm

    If you didn't buy it from China the company you bought it from did ;)

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to Desertboy For This Useful Post:


  13. #179
    I read Boran's thread,very good I must say.
    If I understand correct ,for someone who uses two stepper motors at Y axis,like me,you can not slave one of the motors and save an exit for future use for a 4th axis,right?

  14. #180
    Quote Originally Posted by Nickhofen View Post
    I read Boran's thread,very good I must say.
    If I understand correct ,for someone who uses two stepper motors at Y axis,like me,you can not slave one of the motors and save an exit for future use for a 4th axis,right?
    Can't you just run the Y axis step and dir to 2 stepper drivers?

    Sure there's no dual homing but with AM882's once it's square the stall protect will tell if you if it's out of square although keep an engineers square next to the gantry and it doesn't take long to calibrate.
    http://www.mycncuk.com/threads/10880...60cm-work-area My first CNC build WIP 120cm*80cm

    If you didn't buy it from China the company you bought it from did ;)

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to Desertboy For This Useful Post:


Page 18 of 29 FirstFirst ... 8161718192028 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. cnc 4axis hot wire mach3;
    By maikonesk in forum Hotwire Cutting Machines
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-08-2015, 01:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •