. .

Thread: Good Day Eh!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hi Everybody,

My name is Dale and I am new to the group. I am a teacher in Canada and we want to build a CNC machine and came a cross a recommendation of your site( by Ron Harris). I am looking for advice on design and material. I am just sitting back going through all the information.

Thanks Dale!

Lives in Marple Stockport, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 15 Hours Ago Forum Superstar, has done so much to help others, they deserve a medal. Has been a member for 9-10 years. Has a total post count of 3,333. Received thanks 618 times, giving thanks to others 77 times. Made a monetary donation to the upkeep of the community. Is a beta tester for Machinists Network features.
    Quote Originally Posted by Wolverine4u1 View Post
    Hi Everybody,

My name is Dale and I am new to the group. I am a teacher in Canada and we want to build a CNC machine and came a cross a recommendation of your site( by Ron Harris). I am looking for advice on design and material. I am just sitting back going through all the information.

Thanks Dale!
    Hi Dale and welcome to the forum. You have come to the right place. Have a good read through the many build logs on here and when you are ready, start a build log to keep all the questions in one place.
    ..Clive
    The more you know, The better you know, How little you know

Lives in Leeds, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 30-12-2022 Has been a member for 5-6 years. Has a total post count of 116. Received thanks 16 times, giving thanks to others 21 times.