Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
  1. Thats the dude lol

  2. #22
    Quote Originally Posted by Ger21 View Post
    papa fabio strikes again.
    no comprendo ! Unless it is the name of a Chinese software pirate - Arrgh.
    Last edited by cropwell; 6 Days Ago at 10:18 PM.
    Albert Einstein may have been a genius, but his brother Frank, was a monster

    Sent from my clunky old Windows 7 Machine

  3. #23
    AndyGuid's Avatar
    Lives in Berwick, Melbourne, Australia. Last Activity: 18 Minutes Ago Has been a member for 4-5 years. Has a total post count of 82. Received thanks 12 times, giving thanks to others 125 times.
    Am I seeing right? Were you yourself able to update your thread title to show SOLVED?
    If so, I didn't know we could do that.
    I like it if we can we now change the title of our own threads when appropriate . . . .

  4. yeah just edited the title :) useful to know

  5. All licensed up now for a full test, if anyone else is after a full Mach3 License
    cheapest I found was low cost cnc retrofit they are in Australia but as its a download it matters not, took about 8 hours to get not bad considering the time difference its $145 instead of $175 on the Mach3 site. I emailed Artsoft querying the price still waiting... Low cost are on their list of resellers.
    Last edited by woodworker; 4 Days Ago at 10:37 AM.

  6. #26
    Ok, now you have a genuine license, I would recommend that it is registered with ArtSoft, then if you lose the file, you can re download from ArtSoft. That got me out of the shit after I lost my hard drive and the backup had failed without me knowing it.

    My next task is to take a back-up of the restored system and check I can restore it to a fresh hard drive - and get it working from there.
    Albert Einstein may have been a genius, but his brother Frank, was a monster

    Sent from my clunky old Windows 7 Machine

  7. awesome
    Last edited by woodworker; 4 Days Ago at 03:46 PM.

  8. Sadly after all that turns out not to be software, I was happily cutting away this afternoon when I watched the movement stop yet the code continued to run on Mach3 then it the machine moves again of course out of sync with the code, this is obviously an intermittent fault and seems to be on random axis anyone have any idea how I can track this fault down, I'm about ready to skip the whole thing.Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ftuk.jpg 
Views:	9 
Size:	299.4 KB 
ID:	23032
    Last edited by woodworker; 4 Days Ago at 03:47 PM.

  9. #29
    If you are ready to skip it, I am fairly close to you

    PM me with your phone number and we can talk through the problem.
    Albert Einstein may have been a genius, but his brother Frank, was a monster

    Sent from my clunky old Windows 7 Machine

  10. #30
    Could you have a problem with your power supply overheating and going into temporary shut down while it cools for a second ? What controller have you got?
    Last edited by cropwell; 4 Days Ago at 06:12 PM.
    Albert Einstein may have been a genius, but his brother Frank, was a monster

    Sent from my clunky old Windows 7 Machine

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. 3d carving oak
    By Mikeb in forum Woodwork Discussion
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 24-03-2014, 09:22 AM
  2. V bit carving
    By Mikeb in forum Tool & Tooling Technology
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20-02-2014, 03:52 PM
  3. tools for 3d wood carving
    By chris in forum Marketplace Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 18-01-2014, 03:23 AM
  4. 3d carving bits
    By drut in forum Tool & Tooling Technology
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-07-2013, 12:03 AM
  5. Microcarve picture carving software
    By cnctoybox in forum CAD & CAM Software
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26-03-2012, 06:00 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •