. .

Thread: Spindle motor

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    I am new to CNC (wood) and have recently built an OpenBuild C-Beam machine.

The C-Beam uses a Dewalt 26200 router, this Dewalt router is exceptionally loud, with an ear piercing sound.

Looking for advice on a quieter motor that can replace the Dewalt.

Tony

Lives in Marple Stockport, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 12 Hours Ago Forum Superstar, has done so much to help others, they deserve a medal. Has been a member for 9-10 years. Has a total post count of 3,333. Received thanks 618 times, giving thanks to others 77 times. Made a monetary donation to the upkeep of the community. Is a beta tester for Machinists Network features.
    Quote Originally Posted by Lodds View Post
    I am new to CNC (wood) and have recently built an OpenBuild C-Beam machine.

The C-Beam uses a Dewalt 26200 router, this Dewalt router is exceptionally loud, with an ear piercing sound.

Looking for advice on a quieter motor that can replace the Dewalt.

Tony
    This sort of spindle is used a lot on here: https://www.ebay.co.uk/i/18180651404...7250873&crdt=0 They are very quiet and are available in different power versions.
    ..Clive
    The more you know, The better you know, How little you know

Thanks Clive,

Did see those but the water-cooling turned me off. don't see how I could accommodate all the pipework water butt and pump within my limited space.

Any thoughts on this.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B019RA6S...detail_5?psc=1

Seems to be the same sort of thing but without the water. It doesn't have the speed regulator which is a shame.

Lives in East Lothian, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 2 Days Ago Forum Superstar, has done so much to help others, they deserve a medal. Has been a member for 9-10 years. Has a total post count of 2,908. Received thanks 360 times, giving thanks to others 8 times.
    I'd be dubious about air being enough to cool that style of spindle.