. .
    Hi all,
    My name is Graham and I'm in Boston Lincolnshire, I have been looking at building a cnc for quite a while now.
    I have no experience at all at the electronics side of things- done cabinet making for 30 years.
    With that in mind I decided to go for a set of plans by a chap called Joe in the USA.(Joescnc)
    The machine itself is called a hybrid and I will be adding the upgrade of rack and pinion instead of ball screws.
    The machine will be capable of cutting 8ft x 4ft boards although the original plans make a 4x4.
    With Joe's plans- you purchase them and this gives you access to his builders forum where there are cutting files and various mods that people have included over time, also a few hundred build logs of all of these mods and plans put into practice.
    I'm hoping after all these people have built and upgraded the machines that it might have most of the problems sorted out and so be fairly straightforward! lol
    build log here
    http://www.mycncuk.com/threads/11777...938#post100938
    Last edited by GrahamWhite; 19-03-2018 at 02:58 PM.

Lives in Barrow in Furness, United Kingdom. Last Activity: 23 Hours Ago Has been a member for 9-10 years. Has a total post count of 786. Received thanks 96 times, giving thanks to others 176 times.
    Hi Graham
    Welcome to the forum
    It all depends on your intended use of the machine but if you are intending to use it in anything resembling serious production you might want to have a rethink, best bet would have been to have a look @ some of the build logs here on the forum to get an indication what is actually required to produce a solid reliable machine. just had a quick look on youtube and not impressed with the machine.Don't be put off though the guys on the forum will point you in the right direction.Rule number one don't buy any kit until you have a design drawn up.best bet for now is read the build logs, there is a wealth of hard earned information on the site.
    Good Luck