. .
    Hello friends, I bought Chinese CNC mini machine that came with fake Planet CNC card installed and software does not work, This machine accepts both kind of inputs, Parallel Cable and USB. I decided to buy Planet CNC MK3 Controller and software License.

But before taking further step i just want to get some feedback/opinion from you guys if you think Planet CNC MK3 is a good controller and easy to install/configure etc. being a hobbyist i do not have enough time to setup complicated things, it looks me like installation is very state forward as i have to connect parallel ports. I'm also posting picture of my CNC mini and its Parallel Port based stepper motor driver.

My major objective is PCB milling and some time cutting, I'm also concerned about how good it can engrave.

(i found this section as best match to my question, please push me to right one if you think)
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	motor_driver.jpg 
Views:	425 
Size:	969.7 KB 
ID:	24154   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20180430_195946.jpg 
Views:	348 
Size:	255.5 KB 
ID:	24155  

Sairfan 1 - I have converted an Isel router to Planet CNC and found the process quite easy. I am no machine builder and if I can do it, must be easy. I moved from Mach 3 and find Planet CNC far better. The new TNG software still has a few minor peripheral bits to resolve. But which controller system on the market does not? I particularly like the Warp feature and use it frequently to engrave on irregular or 3D surfaces. I believe it was originally developed for PCB work.

I can't help you with Planet CNC, I am using UCCNC and I am happy with that. Moved from Mach3 and I find it much better for my needs. Also milling a lot of PCB and on your machine I'd worry about that spindle. I had a similar before, but it was not performing very well.