. .
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Progress on my first rebuild of my control box.
    Initial photo shows what I started with on my 6040.
    This is my first time wiring up anything other than a plug and never used solder before either so was a nice experience.
    The 2nd photo which looks very messy was my first attempt at wiring everything and discovered I had two wires touching that fried a stepper motor.
    The 3rd photo is me finished for now I've rewired the sheilded wires properly with heat shrink and a better job at soldering.
    Thank you to you guys aswell for your input and advice.
    Next step will be to wire the vfd to get mach3 controlling it.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20180430_194812.jpg 
Views:	435 
Size:	388.4 KB 
ID:	24208   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20180511_001917.jpg 
Views:	402 
Size:	384.9 KB 
ID:	24209   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	cnc interior.jpg 
Views:	444 
Size:	357.8 KB 
ID:	24210  
    Last edited by Palletlad; 13-05-2018 at 01:25 PM.

Update I have a fault with the Y axis only going in one direction when jogging both left and right arrows.
    I have fault tested all the wires, motors and different setups and pinpointed it to the breakout board itself.
    initially I presumed it was my wiring so swapped the green connector plugs on X axis and Y axis and the result was X would only go in one direction and Y became crippled in movement. at this point I got confused and fault tested everything finding the motors, wires and drivers all worked perfectly when not wired to the Y axis pins on the breakout board.
    I tried different settings on Y axis as well in mach3 thinking it could be a settings issue but no luck however I am no expert on mach3.
    Does anyone recognise this issue or have any suggestions or is it possibly there is a physical fault with the pins on the breakout board?