1. #1
    Hi, I would like to use a tool zeroing touch plate on my machine. The smoothstepper is the Msio-m from cs-labs. But I just don,t know how to wire it up or set it up with mach3. Can anyone please help me out. Thanks

  2. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to terry1956 For This Useful Post:


  3. There is an option to assign any input as probe. If you follow the CS Labs manual, it will show how. You can then select the correct input / pin in Mach 3's menu system under ports and pins (or pins and ports), dont remember which.

  4. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Chaz For This Useful Post:


  5. #3
    Thanks for getting back, I must be thick, it talks about tool measurement probe but gives know detail how to wire it.

  6. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to terry1956 For This Useful Post:


  7. Quote Originally Posted by terry1956 View Post
    Thanks for getting back, I must be thick, it talks about tool measurement probe but gives know detail how to wire it.
    The wiring and port / pin assignment is all in the CS Labs manual.

    Assuming you have installed the system, this should be easy to sort. If not and you are trying to add a probe with no knowledge, it might be tricky.

    I can give you a call and explain roughly how it works, let me know if this will help.

  8. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Chaz For This Useful Post:


  9. #5
    Hi. The miso-m smoothstepper is all working on the machine. I am in Stockholm at this time. So calls would be deal. I am sure itís just a case of taking a wire from the miso-m to the probe and a wire from the probe to the metal of the spindle but thatís as far as I can get. What I need to know is what side of the miso-m to take the wire from, ie input or output side. What PIN number to use if that matters and do I need to feed a return wire back to the miso-m from the probe or spindle and if so to which pin. I am a electrical fool.

  10. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to terry1956 For This Useful Post:


  11. Quote Originally Posted by terry1956 View Post
    Hi. The miso-m smoothstepper is all working on the machine. I am in Stockholm at this time. So calls would be deal. I am sure it’s just a case of taking a wire from the miso-m to the probe and a wire from the probe to the metal of the spindle but that’s as far as I can get. What I need to know is what side of the miso-m to take the wire from, ie input or output side. What PIN number to use if that matters and do I need to feed a return wire back to the miso-m from the probe or spindle and if so to which pin. I am a electrical fool.
    PM me your number and Ill see if i can help remotely.

  12. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Chaz For This Useful Post:


Similar Threads

  1. Smoothstepper
    By Sparks in forum Warp9 (SmoothStepper)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-11-2018, 09:03 AM
  2. WANTED: Smoothstepper
    By Leadhead in forum Items Wanted
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22-10-2018, 07:33 AM
  3. WANTED: Smoothstepper wanted
    By Leadhead in forum Items Wanted
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20-09-2018, 01:41 PM
  4. Edge Probe + tool length probe on same input
    By Noplace in forum General Electronics
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18-06-2016, 10:12 AM
  5. To SmoothStepper or not to - that is the question
    By bruce_miranda in forum General Electronics
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29-09-2008, 05:31 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •